Search The Site

googleico moodleico  vswareico 


Subscribe to Coláiste Mhuire's Newsletter


Colásite Mhuire Co-Ed, Thurles operates under the aegis of TETB (Tipperary Education and Tranining Board).

Board of Management

Co. Tipperary (N.R.) Vocational Education Committee is responsible for the management of six schools throughout North Tipperary including Coláiste Mhuire Co-Ed. This places extra resources at our disposal, enabling us to offer a wider curriculum than if we were on our own. The College also has a Board of Management, composed of representatives of parents, V.E.C. members and teachers. The Board of Management meet to discuss the school's programme, facilities, etc.

Board of Management Members:

Parents' Representative: Deirdre Dunne

Teachers' Representative: Sharon Walsh

V.E.C. Representative: John Kennedy

V.E.C. Representative: Conor Stakelum

Teacher Representative: Jimmy Dunne

V.E.C. Representative: Josephine Cahill

Parents' Representative: Joe O'Sullivan

Student Representative: Margaret Noonan

Recording Secretary: Una Fogarty

Secretary: Denis Quinn

Community Representative: Anthony Condren

Community Representative: Séamus O'Duigáin

Community Representative: Michael O'Connell

Community Representative: Tadhg O'Dwyer